Another round of korean

Parents were here for the weekend.  Also because my bro is back from india  for a week to attend some meetings.  In addition, dad had a dinner get-together with his friends over the weekend. I kinda miss them so its good that they make a trip up. Nevertheless,  it was awesome to have the family together for awhile. (miss lying in my bro’s hotel room and make everyone watch CSI with me!heeehee!~)

Anyway last saturday night we met up with dads friend in hartamas. We ate at this humble looking restaurant called Daorae ( and i started singing the doraemon theme song. oops sorry, its totally irrelevant. Thats japaanese).

…manage to catch ManU game with arsenal there (darn they won the cup), food was good, service was bad, companys good, and uncle lee king’s wife, aunty celine gave me a CD (lost of emo songs by this Indonesian singer Rossa.  Aurelia. You’ll like it:P)

anyway here are some photos. . .

I think i had enough of korean food to last me a lifetime.eergh. . .

…but we are going to gardens for Shushi tomorrow! haha, to celebrate Jovy’ and her completion of year1 in UWE.  Good job girl!

Tis is the restaurant. Situated in Hartamas and is full of koreans that night. It was as if we were in korea itself =P

Tis is the restaurant. Situated in Hartamas and was full of koreans that night. It was as if we were in korea itself =P

Daddy's friends. Loud people including my dad.

Daddy's friends. Loud people including my dad.

Mum and dad. She is not too thrill that she had to take in beef. haha but anyway, i ordered chicken for the both of us =)

Mum and dad. She was not too thrilled that she had to take in beef. haha but anyway, i ordered chicken for the both of us =)

Ordering lots of lots of food. . .

Ordering lots of lots of food. . .oh theres aunty celine.

We had some red wine from france. Its called 'Chateau la grace dieu des prieurs' ; Saint Emillion grand cru

We had some red wine from france. Its called 'Chateau la grace dieu des prieurs' ; Saint Emillion grand cru

. . . yeah, more food. . .

. . . yeah, more food. . .

It was a good night!

It was a good night!

not bad, what my sony can do =P

I am so dead this weekend. Really, becareful what you wish for, because you might just get it.

“I’m counting on, i am counting on GOd. . .I’m counting on, counting on God”

sigh. . .

Anyway, assignment craze is officially OVER!

2 Responses to “Another round of korean”

  1. thanks gal…finally got through first stage….2 more to go =)
    and gal, like the song says….I’M COUNTING ON GOD…..YOU’RE COUNTING ON GOD! =)

  2. haha! you can do it! =)

    and yes, i am couting on God.
    Gosh the song is spinning in my head!

Leave a comment